Too much coffee

Coffee after 4 pm is a bad idea. I’m not having it after then unless I plan to stay awake later on. I got hungry so I bought a meal at Mcdo and had the drink changed to coffee which is just an additional Php10. Usually, coffee has no effect on me even when I already detoxified myself from my former cravings for coffee. Like my dad, I could sleep soundly upon consumption of coffee. I just have about an average of two cups a week, well except when we were on a tour last December where we had about three cups a day. Korea has a lot of coffee shop, and also buffet meals offer coffee too so yeah we just had to grab that cup. I guess what we drank were not too strong or just in small doses. But then the coffee shops offer big sizes or maybe it’s because my sister and I mostly shared a cup.

What happened this time that I had trouble sleeping that particular day I drank a cup of medium-sized brewed coffee? I felt really sleepy but I just couldn’t travel to dreamland. If I wasn’t feeling that way, I would’ve got up and read a book or grabbed my laptop and started writing. I don’t know how I finally got to rest. The conclusion though of that ordeal is not to have that cup early in the morning or early in the afternoon.

One thought on “Too much coffee

Leave a Reply

