Refreshed

It was a very worthwhile Christmas vacation. I got to rest and forget all about work, not mind about the things I left undone and instead just focused on taking a break which came by naturally. When I got back on track, my eyes became brighter, my load lighter, and even when I wanted to stay on vacation mode, there’s some sort of readiness to face another round of work. Also now, I’m fueled with new ideas to write my stories and essays.

Looking back to 2012, there were many events that happened then that helped me grow and realize a lot of things. I’m thankful for the blessings and the good memories, also for the scars and past hurts that helped build who I am right now. I’m happy to be able to spend more time with my family, to be able to capture moments in photographs, to accomplish some things though maybe not that great but to me is very meaningful.

Happy 2013! Looking forward to the New Year! More fun trips, travel and food experiences! Shout out to jammyfilledjam, gen, tsabisi and to my other cousins and nephews and nieces!

One thought on “Refreshed

Leave a Reply

