Sweet!

I’m not an avid fan of sweets, but I do like to occasionally eat desserts, cakes and pastries especially when I can share it with others. I might not have this sweet tooth they call. When drinking coffee, I prefer it to be black if it’s nicely brewed, or just a dash of sugar will do where the taste is just right. When drinking milk tea, I choose the 0% sugar level or no sugar at all, though I have been questioned a lot of times of not putting syrup in it or even having pearl milk tea without the pearl. Too sweet would defeat the purpose of savoring the tea as well as the milk in it; well, at least for me. I enjoy the tea brew taste probably because I practically grew up drinking tea. Just like when drinking café latte, I won’t need to add sugar or syrup.

In everyday life, we encounter a lot of circumstances, we store up memories as the day goes by. It would help if we could revel on the good side of things. Looking back, that’s how I’ve maintained a happy spirit. I must not lose that and be devoured by the heavy stuffs. A dash of sweet thoughts could enlighten our day and gather another round of good memories.

Store up the sweet

Change the thoughts, and you change the person. If today’s thoughts are tomorrow’s actions, what happens when we fill our minds with thoughts of God’s love? Will standing beneath the downpour of his grace change the way we feel about others?

Paul says absolutely! It’s not enough to keep the bad stuff out. We’ve got to let the good stuff in. It’s not enough to keep no list of wrongs. We have to cultivate a list of blessings: “Whatever is true, whatever is honourable, whatever is just, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is gracious, if there is any excellence, if there is anything worthy of praise, think about these things.” Thinking conveys the idea of pondering—studying and focusing, allowing what is viewed to have an impact on us.

Rather than store up the sour, store up the sweet.

Here some treats below, the almond sansribars are really really sweet… sorry for the chocolate cake, it was already eaten in half before I was able to take a photo of it.

Leave a Reply

