A really hungry weekend

Last, last week….We started off with an unplanned dinner at Secret Recipe. They had a promo that runs until the end of the month of September for three full meal choices for only P250. When I say full, it really lived up to the word, where they offered a soup of the day, the main course (chicken cordon bleu with rice/fries; tom yum spaghetti; chicken skewers with rice), an iced tea and a slice of cake. There were six of us, but my sister and I decided to share, plus added an order of beef lasagna.

The next day, we headed out to Cafe Ilang-Ilang at Manila Hotel as a birthday treat of my uncle. Their buffet has many food choices from different cuisines. You get to tour around the place to find what food is in stored for you. They also have a promo for credit cards and I also read that you can collect coupons from Sunday issues of Manila Bulletin Newspaper. I like their pasta very much where I ordered the Their coffee turned out to be strong for me or might be because I already ate a lot. I actually overate and did not feel quite well after that. And somehow told myself to eat moderately. I ate a few during dinner. We watched an Orchestra at PhilAm Life Theater where their guest conductor is Robert Ryker from USA. I enjoyed the four pieces they played.

For Sunday, we had snacks at Mary Grace, and ordered for their Carbonara because dad saw it written in the little papers inserted underneath the glass, and I ordered one too because it is really good and I have a bit of a hangover for pastas since yesterday. And it was yummy! My sister ordered Tiramisu.

For dinner, we ate at Racks and ordered for smoked chicken meal, while our parents got the Rack’s Chicken. I was very full, but was able to finish all of them.

2 thoughts on “A really hungry weekend

Leave a Reply

