Rainy July

It’s the end of July, days passed by so quickly. I was able to do a lot of things even when I didn’t have much time to write. I was stuck with the work I had to do, but at the same time was able to enjoy many days from this month. I’m grateful for the chance to catch up with cousins, to hang out, for the trips and to just eat and play.

It’s been a rainy day almost everyday. Some plans might get crossed out but we could always come up with something else.

I agree with my cousin that sometimes all you need is some catching up with the people important to you whether over lunch, dinner or a cup of coffee. A simple walk in a park or mall, it doesn’t have to be long, but you’d soon find that time has passed by so quickly and waiting isn’t such a big thing when you have things to do. It’s when you’re busy that time passes by quickly. And it is also enjoying the company of people that you don’t notice the time passing. I revel in that.

This has been a fruitful July.

Leave a Reply

