Shun

Turn a blind eye as if you don’t really see
Shut your ears if you can
Keep everything to yourself
Until everything is all bottled up inside
When validation is clear
You’ll have to hide it
When it is time to explode
Everyone will shun away
They have already made themselves believe

Believe what you must
But can I keep what I believe too?
Don’t force me to see as you see it when you don’t like listening to what I have to say
It doesn’t matter what I think but I still want to hold on to my sanity
Simple things could grow to something big when nurtured
Pampered lies could turn to big bad wolves
Out in the fields lurking to devour you
Scorned and neglected spirits could drift away
Leaving hearts torn and irreversible

2 thoughts on “Shun

Leave a Reply

