Good Comebacks

Be witty. This is the advice I get from a few people I know.
I’m not very good at giving a quick witty reply. I have to practice and learn not to be easily affected by other people’s words and at the same time can deliver a good comeback which is still nicely phrased and would make a point.

I’m learning some points from tsabisi and my sister through conversation. Though I have a lot more to go. It’s inspiring how people can converse with ease and drop lines that are nicely put.

I did realize that what I say are true and those that came first to mind, or things that I have already thought about for a long time. I guess I didn’t want to say something that I don’t really mean. But it does help a lot if I can deliver a good response. Looking back, I have made a few laughs by giving out some remarks that just naturally came out, a spur of the moment and they were quite meaningful in the simplest form.

Leave a Reply

