Transcribing

Transcribing, screening, and renaming the files was harder than I thought. It was already time-consuming even before I got to the translating part. I haven’t got the chance to write these days except scribble a few notes on my journal. To be honest, I like the project very much but it requires much human input to transfer to machines and at some point I feel being merged to the digital world, not having clear thoughts. I am looking forward to reading the succeeding articles because they cover up a lot of topics I don’t allot much time to read  up. Through translating, I get to discover more facts, and research more details about the interesting subjects; also gather bits and pieces of information that could feed my mind. Right now, I have started the translation process, though in the middle of it, I have to stop and edit the files again according to the format they want it.

Still a long way to go, but striving…

Leave a Reply

