Drift.Shift.Lift

Listening to F.I.R’s album and got to reflect about a lot of things… At times we just want to not care, to release all the stress that keeps on finding us. We must learn to protect ourselves from getting hurt. It’s not easy to let go even though how many times I tell myself to. If I could just drift into space, ignore all that is around me, but even that is hard to do. Then the memories come flashing back and I couldn’t get out of the loop. Drift reminds me of watching formula racing or the Animation Initial D or the movie Fast and Furious. You could get away real fast if you can drift. Of course, there are alsounderlying dangers and consequences. But I just thought that if I could drift smoothly then I won’t be trapped in a cycle that seems to have no end. Then there is the other option to just not care, to not waste your efforts, tears and life worrying about something which we definitely have no control of. It’s not being unsympathetic but a form of release sometimes. Then we could reach limitless boundaries, and not tied down all the time by worries. We could move to surpass our fears and reach for our dreams even through little ways that we can.

I Don’t Care
作詞:F.I.R/林尚德
作曲:F.I.R
編曲:奧斯卡

風輕吹 吹乾淚 淚流了一夜 才覺得浪費
是錯對 無所謂 我讓你去飛
別再做無謂的美夢 想去挽回
就別在作 困獸之鬥 去 掙扎一切

那些美麗回憶 如今都已破碎
飛躍 謊言 衝破無力改變的世界

I Don’t Care,It’s not fair 就讓你犯你的罪
I Don’t Care ,no more care 帶著下一個夢去追
我不後悔 不後退 就是那麼的絕對
我要的完美 不是不是不是你能給
想一切毀滅 I Don’t Care


無限
作詞:F.I.R.
作曲:F.I.R.

In a small island,
people are still building there,
so called-tradition
Totally controlled by their desires
And listen! Their words
Seeking one more step further to the heaven
Whether you like it or not
The brand new start in 2005
We are F.I.R.

無邊無際無窮 無限蔓延
無道無天無間 無限光遠
無悔無怨無限 無法超越的世界
紅色藍色灰色 黑色警戒
無色有色真實 虛幻空間
都是屬於我們 音樂自由的意念

Hold your tears
No matter what the people say
只有相信一種堅持 一種力量
能把失敗都摧毀

只有我絕對
沒有後路可退
自由去追沒有誰能拒絕
只有我超越
極限你看不見
自由的純粹我能體會

Music and eternity.
Searching for music and eternity.
Now let’s continue our stories about searching the eternity in music.
There is no limit, no extreme, no boundary, no edge.
There is no fear at all.
Let us be faithful to our dream.
We are F.I.R.

Leave a Reply

