Life’s Cocoon

When I discovered the story about the baby butterfly trying to get out of its cocoon, I found myself going through the same situation. A question was raised on whether the poor creature should be helped or not. To help it would cause the death of the creature, that’s because it would not know how to survive through the struggles if it was just let out like that. In nature’s time, the creature could emerge on its own. As in life’s struggles, if people readily give us the answer or pull us up every time we fall, we would not learn or grow I found my smile back. After the storm, the sun really does shine again. We find friends and people by our side. I can after all get through the storm.

Leave a Reply

