What we leave behind

我老师的爸爸过世了。跟病魔奋斗了一段时间,但是病情已经恶化了。
我知道他对儿子的关爱和照顾,为了儿子的成就而感到骄傲,也很敬佩他的为人,虽然只见过两次面。
一时之间感到悲伤,沉默了一会儿,在心里祷告。
突然觉得很想把很多事情做完
不用等明天,只要有能力和机会就现在做
所以昨天该做的事都努力的把它完成

想起了倪安东 “第一课”专辑里面的歌:

末日快樂(Happy Armageddon)
作詞:陳信延
作曲:仔仔

狂歡吧 來狂歡吧
來不及那就不要停下 不快樂 還能幹嘛
快樂吧 快快樂吧
陪我去看天空塌下 你要跟上 這步伐

最好世界只剩這一天 過完這一天 地球就要毀滅
我們才不敢浪費時間 才後悔從前 對自己太敷衍
來不及讀的最後一頁 還沒穿的鞋 還沒見的面
如果我只能從中挑選 到底哪一件 是非要完成的志願

狂歡吧 來狂歡吧
來不及那就不要停下 不快樂 還能幹嘛
快樂吧 快快樂吧
陪我去看天空塌下 你要跟上 這步伐

太陽就快離開了軌道 電視不須要 播送下回預告
戀人只有這一刻擁抱 反而更美好 天一荒 地就老
城市忙碌到最後一秒 我丟掉手錶 再解開發條
沒有明天卻活得更好 你說妙不妙 快加把勁湊湊熱鬧

把每一天 當末日來過 想把每一眼 燒成煙火

時間不多 你還等什麼 每一個我 都空前絕後
猶豫太多 連夢都錯過 請跟著我 更努力快活
要愛就愛 耽誤會是罪過 這一首歌 唱完就沒有
要high就high 遲疑換來失落 最後的歌 是我的所有

This song reminded me that there are so many things that we have/want to do. It’s taking hold of the time we have, and not wait when everything’s too late. There are times that we waste time weighing what we should do, but if we do a bit everyday and keep a happy heart, that’s already worth it. I guess it’s like what they are saying about ‘living like there’s no tomorrow’. More significantly, remember to be happy, to live in the moment, and grasp what’s important to us.

早開的晚霞

作詞:易家揚、陳信延
作曲:李偲菘
編曲:張晁毓

天要黑了嗎 要告別了嗎 能不能多留一下 別管那晚霞
反正我比你更熟悉那黑暗 沒有你陪 我也得回家

你不捨得嗎 你會想念嗎 如果想到我會哭 你會心疼嗎
有誰來教我 忘記你的方法 你的笑啊 和你的淚啊 還有血紅的晚霞

所謂的寬容堅強我做不到啊 往後的寂寞年華怎麼去消化
我沒有給你翅膀 你為什麼要飛翔
剩我 一個人 聽他們勸我 你在 天堂

不安的手掌 撒嬌的模樣 你像個天使一樣 那麼會歌唱
奇怪我最近 關於你的印象 你的笑啊 和你的淚啊 都好像還沒長大

所謂的寬容堅強我做不到啊 往後的寂寞年華怎麼去消化
我沒有給你翅膀 你為什麼要飛翔 剩我 一個人 在回憶蹣跚

天會亮 也會暗 心會跳 會死亡 那時候 的晚霞 才能算 開得 正好

晚謝的我的黑髮在哪裡落下 早開的你的夕陽美得不像話
好端端在我搖籃 流浪到什麼天堂 若我 想抱你 要怎麼到達

所謂的寬容堅強我做不到啊 往後的寂寞年華怎麼去消化
我沒有給你翅膀 你為什麼要飛翔
剩我 一個人 聽他們勸我 你在 天堂

I like the lines from Yoga Lin’s song which says, “I didn’t give you wings, why did you fly away, and left me alone hearing them say that you’re in heaven.” People leave us behind and it’s not easy. It depicts the early sunset, which came too soon. The first line says, “Will the sky be dark soon? Is it time to say goodbye? Can you just stay a little while and not mind the sunset?/I would be more used to the darkness than you, even if you won’t be there to accompany me, I still have to go home.

也想起了五月天的一首歌:如煙


作詞:阿信
作曲:石頭

我坐在床前 望著窗外 回憶滿天
生命是華麗錯覺 時間是賊 偷走一切
七歲的那一年 抓住那隻蟬 以為能抓住夏天
十七歲的那年 吻過他的臉 就以為和他能永遠

有沒有那麼一種永遠 永遠不改變
擁抱過的美麗都 再也不破碎
讓險峻歲月不能在臉上撒野 讓生離和死別都遙遠
有誰能聽見

我坐在床前 轉過頭看 誰在沉睡 那一張蒼老的臉
好像是我 緊閉雙眼
曾經是愛我的 和我深愛的 都圍繞在我身邊
帶不走的那些 遺憾和眷戀 就化成最後一滴淚

有沒有那麼一滴眼淚 能洗掉後悔
化成大雨降落在 回不去的街
再給我一次機會 將故事改寫
還欠了他一生的 一句抱歉

有沒有那麼一個世界 永遠不天黑
星星太陽萬物都 聽我的指揮
月亮不忙著圓缺 春天不走遠
樹梢緊緊擁抱著樹葉 有誰能聽見

耳際 眼前 此生重演 是我來自漆黑 而又回歸漆黑
人間 瞬間 天地之間 下次我 又是誰
有沒有那麼一朵玫瑰 永遠不凋謝
永遠驕傲和完美 永遠不妥協
爲何人生最後會像一張紙屑 還不如一片花瓣曾經鮮豔

有沒有那麼一張書籤 停止那一天
最單純的笑臉和 最美那一年
書包裡面裝滿了蛋糕和汽水
雙眼只有無猜和無邪 讓我們無法無天

有沒有那麼一首詩篇 找不到句點
青春永遠定居在 我們的歲月
男孩和女孩都有吉他和舞鞋
笑忘人間的苦痛 只有甜美

有沒有那麼一個明天 重頭活一遍
讓我再次感受曾 揮霍的昨天
無論生存或生活 我都不浪費 不讓故事這麼的後悔

有誰能聽見 我不要告別
我坐在床前 看著指尖 已經如煙

Mayday’s song 如煙 inspired me to write the second short story I’ve published. It tells us much about life and how we every moment should matter to us. Sometimes there won’t be a chance to go back, to repeat everything or go back the way things used to be. The persona in this song is on his deathbed, and reflected about his teenage years till his adult life. It’s beautifully written by A Xin with imageries taking us down to memory lane of the experiences of the persona which one could relate to. It’s teaching us not to live with regrets.

沒有你怎麼辦

中天[戀戀阿里山]主題曲
作詞:嚴爵
作曲:嚴爵

每個人這一輩子
只要有一次真愛的感覺
活著就是值得地

能夠遇見你
就算以後的日子可能嘗到心痛
還是謝謝你

原來愛情可以讓人一夜長大
領悟從古至今所有的情話
沒有你 怎麼辦
像我現在無法入眠

多想要 和你聊聊天
沒有你 怎麼辦
像我現在無法入眠
只想要 你在我身邊 在我身邊

每個人這一輩子
只要有一次真愛的感覺
活著就是值得地

能夠遇見你
就算以後的日子可能嘗到心痛
還是謝謝你

原來愛情可以讓人一夜長大
領悟從古至今所有的情話
沒有你 怎麼辦
像我現在無法入眠

多想要 和你聊聊天
沒有你 怎麼辦
像我現在無法入眠
只想要 你在我身邊 在我身邊

你在我生命之後的結果
就好像我從來沒難過 過
最難過的不過 就是渡過
今晚想你的寂寞

沒有你 怎麼辦
像我現在無法入眠

多想要 和你聊聊天
沒有你 怎麼辦
像我現在無法入眠
只想要 你在我身邊 在我身邊

I watched the music video of Yen-J’s沒有你怎麼辦and was moved to tears. The MV starts off with Yen-J receiving a letter from the post, then there’s an animation that follows. It tells the story of the relationship of the dad and his son. They had to be separated when the son grows up because he had to study and work, they got by through letters. The dad taught him how to play the piano when he was a kid, in the end, he goes back to see his father very ill. They play one last song together. His wife with a child came to him and they lived at the lighthouse together, also teaching his little boy how to play the piano. In the lyrics, Yen-J wrote that if everyone could find even just one true love then living is really worth it. That even though we might feel hurt or pain when we are being left behind, we’ll still be thankful for that chance of meeting. It’s still hard to imagine life without our loved ones, but he said we get by even if we ask repeatedly how we could do that, because we would always miss their company and just want to talk to them and be at their side. Then life goes on.

Claire Guo’s song 離開 describes the different tones of leaving. In the lyrics of the song it said, “When the dark clouds leave the sea/When the leaves leave the Autumn season/When all the memories have left what once we thought to remain forever/When the raindrops have left the blue sky/When the plane has left the ground/And the goodness still continues at that particular moment.”

作詞:陳韋伶
作曲:陳韋伶

他 沒再回來過
他 選擇了沉默
他 好像從來就
不曾屬於我

我 是不夠灑脫
我 是不甘寂寞
我 是那麼忘我
愛到忘了我

沒有錯 愛常常讓人迷失了自我
總是聽說永恆曾發生過

當烏雲離開了海邊
當葉子離開了秋天
當所有的紀念也離開
以為存在的永遠

當雨滴離開了藍天
當飛機離開了地面
而美好還繼續在那個瞬間

我 是不夠灑脫
我 是不甘寂寞
我 是那麼忘我
愛到忘了我

沒有錯 愛常常讓人迷失了自我
總是聽說永恆曾發生過

當烏雲離開了海邊
當葉子離開了秋天
當所有的紀念也離開
以為存在的永遠

當雨滴離開了藍天
當飛機離開了地面
而美好還繼續在那個瞬間

我們都被時間帶著不斷往前
沒有人有時間能回頭看一眼
好多事情是不是錯過就只能留戀

當烏雲離開了海邊
當葉子離開了秋天
當所有的紀念也離開
以為存在的永遠

當雨滴~ Oh~~
而美好還繼續在那個瞬間
而美好還繼續在 那個瞬間

我们终究是会离开的。不管多么短暂或长期的待在一个地方,重要的是我们留下了直得收藏的东西,同样的也带走了特别的回忆。

We all have to leave some time. No matter how short or long our stay in a certain place is, the important thing is we leave behind something worth keeping, and we harvest something to take away with us.

I pray for strength for those left behind, healing for the pain, courage to move forward, find happiness upon looking back to the memories; peace for those who have left, and the promise of meeting again someday.

Leave a Reply

