放了自己

I craved for some doze of caffeine. I felt I needed coffee to numb myself, make myself drunk, just not with an alcohol beverage.

We joked about mistakenly booking the flight on the day of the event, so we won’t be around to face all of them. Last night, we also joked about having a retreat that we have to go that day and leave the rest to them.

其实我没有要哭,可是好像五年前的事又重演了。努力的告诉自己不能哭,眼泪却忍不住地往下流。辛好现在把我要说的话说出来,虽然他们也听不进去,虽然因为心中的压力还是哭。也许我真的很脆弱,受不了打击。以前有问过他们,他们都不说,剩下一个礼拜才要说应该怎样这样。其实对于很多方面他们可以自己作主。我做的program只是draft而已,他们想要改什么都可以。差一点想什么都不管,一走了之,突然觉得有不在场的理由真好。这叫逃避吗?我很想。昨天正是有想法想缺席那种场合。突然很想念我祖母,以前我会送他一些亲手做的礼物,而她每一次会很开心的收下。我没有渴望他们很热心的回应,只希望不要一直指责别人或是挑别人的错,拿出行动来比较合理。

他们一直追问我们那一天的为什么没有表演。我说,我们已经有影片要呈现給大家了,不止一个 – 那不算吗?那是我们很用心去做的,是诚心诚意的想要谢谢外公和外婆的礼物, 也想跟大家分享家的感觉。他们问我说表妹的message是什么?我回答,真的要说吗?不想要惊喜吗?所以我说了。只是被他们认为小孩子有时候不懂事,会乱说话。我反而觉得是很贴心,很窝心的一番话和祝福。可是他们要她再录一次。她很忙的,这星期要考试了,所以不想再麻烦她。现在好像对这个“家”的感觉越来越没有信心了。真心的祝福难道还要有剧本要读吗?那我要不要改我做的影片的内容呢?我妹说,他们根本不知道要编制影片是多难的事,也需要放很多心思在这上面,还要等待别人传給你的资料。短短的影片要花很长的时间完成的。

她说,算了, 他们真的很盲目,而我们也没有办法让他们睁开眼睛。我要学会放了自己。不被他们所说的话动摇,认真做自己就好了。雨停了,天气晴。

This song from Magic Power is really inspiring:

放了自己
詞曲:廷廷

有一種尖銳 在心裡擱淺
寂寞時特別強烈 呼吸 刺痛 糾結
有一些笑臉 公式化出現
計算出快樂假面 是痊癒 還是上了麻醉

放了自己 放了回憶
放了世界不過如此而已
多少慶幸 多少風景
在放了之後才清晰
放了自己 放了回憶
放了那 配不上妳的傷心
你該詮釋的不再是悲劇主角的殘影
而是新的自己

你有過期待 也有過等待
滿腔熱血只無奈
現實 報廢 浪漫
人群中進行 孤單時複習
你的堅強很爭氣
只是怎麼學不會忘記

放了自己 放了回憶
放了世界不過如此而已
多少慶幸 多少風景
在放了之後才清晰
放了自己 放了回憶
放了那 配不上妳的傷心
你該詮釋的不再是悲劇主角的殘影
而是新的自己

放了自己 放了回憶
放了世界不過如此而已
多少慶幸 多少風景
在放了之後才清晰
放了自己 放了回憶
放了那 配不上妳的傷心
你該詮釋的不再是悲劇主角的殘影
而是新的自己

當那幸福的號誌 又一如往常的亮起
笑著放了自己

And I’m grateful I was able to read this piece from The Grace Awakening:

All who embrace grace become “free indeed”

Free from what? Free from oneself. Free from guilt and shame. Free from the damnable impulses I couldn’t stop when i was in bondage to sin. Free from the tyranny of others’ opinions, expectations, demands. And free to what? Free to obey. Free to love. Free to forgive others as well as myself. Free to allow others to be who they are–different from me! Free to live beyond the limitations of human effort. Free to serve and glorify Christ. In no uncertain terms, Jesus Christ assured His own that His truth was able to liberate them from every needless restriction: “If therefore the Son shall make you free, you shall be free indeed” (John 8:36). I love that. The possibilities are unlimited. (p.40-41 of The Grace Awakening by Charles R. Swindoll)

I know it’s still a long road, and it’s not easy to be free. I still have a lot to learn. But this will serve as a reminder for me.

2 thoughts on “放了自己

  1. 像宥嘉的歌 “想自由” 裡的一句話:
    “人和人的溝通 有時候沒有用”
    要改變別人的看法是一件很難的事
    所謂的用心不一定會被領情
    真心孝順是理所當然
    還是”放了自己”
    知道自己盡力了就好

Leave a Reply

